

News Release

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

NEW MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Kuujjuaq, February 17, 2012 – The Nunavik Regional Board of Health and Social Services (NRBHSS) is pleased to announce the names of the new members of the board of directors' executive committee, elected at a regular session held this week in Kuujjuaq.

Chairperson: Josepi Padlayat

Vice-Chairperson: Eva Weetaluktuk

Secretary: Larry Watt

Executive member: Elisapi Uitangak

Executive member: Madge Pomerleau

The NRBHSS wishes them success in their functions.

The NRBHSS is a public agency created in 1978 under the **James Bay and Northern Québec Agreement**. It is responsible for nearly the entire territory located north of the 55th parallel in terms of the provision of health and social services for the inhabitants of the 14 communities.

- 30 -

Source: Nunavik Regional Board of Health and Social Services

Information: Eric Duchesneau

Communication Officer, NRBHSS 819 964-2222, extension 275

This communiqué is also posted on our Web site at www.rrsss17.gouv.qc.ca.